× ×

Filter results

Release date
Stock status




SKU: 9780712674065 Health & LifestylePsychology


Low stock

Thich nhat hanh collection 3 books set includes Titles In This Set:- peace is every step, the miracle of mindfulness, fear. Description:- Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life Lucidly and beautifully written, PEACE IS EVERY STEP contains commentaries and meditations, personal anecdotes and stories from Nhat Hanh’s experiences as a peace activist, teacher, and community leader. It begins where the reader already is – in the kitchen, office, driving a car, walking in a park – and shows how deep meditative presence is available now. Nhat Hanh provides exercises to increase our awareness of our own body and mind through conscious breathing, which can bring immediate joy and peace. The Miracle Of Mindfulness: The Classic Guide to Meditation by the World’s Most Revered Master In this beautifully written book, Buddhist monk and Nobel Peace Prize nominee Thich Nhat Hanh explains how to acquire the skills of mindfulness. Once we have these skills, we can slow our lives down and discover how to live in the moment – even simple acts like washing the dishes or drinking a cup of tea may be transformed into acts of meditation. Fear: Essential Wisdom for Getting Through The Storm Renowned Zen master and Buddhist monk, Thich Nhat Hanh, explores the origins of fear and offers detailed practises on how to deal with its often toxic presence in our lives. Formed by a lifetime of mindfulness in action, he also shows us the path to peace, happiness and freedom that can come out of such explorations. For him, happiness is not found by suppressing our emotions but by purposefully living in a mindfully aware state.

Download as PDF